Lauren Santo Domingo’s Moda Habitandi

I have no idea if that translates correctly as I seem to have forgotten everything I knew about latin conjugations about 5 years ago when I closed the blue book on my last exam. Regardless, here is the beautiful apartment of Lauren Santo Domingo (of Vogue, her wedding, and upcoming Moda Operandi fame), as featured on Vogue.com.

I love that this apartment ISN’T the sterile, modern, chrome-and-glass museums that have come to be the norm for chic New Yorkers. There is definitely a layered quality to her home, which I love.

Her art collection is museum-worthy. Yes, that is a Salvador Dali up there. And that Hippo bar is amazing! A little steam punk? But somehow it works!

This bathroom is actually shockingly underwhelming…she says that it is the guest bathroom, but still. I would have expected something more glamorous? Especially when her closet looks like this:

The room pictured above will turn into a nursery this spring when she has her first child. The child that may have the best genetic make-up (and wardrobe) of all time.

1 Comment

Filed under Apartments, Interior Design

One response to “Lauren Santo Domingo’s Moda Habitandi

  1. Who needs a fab guest bathroom when you look like that lol!! But seriously, I really love her home, I love layered homes too. Love the flowers and plants everywhere too, so cozy.

    BTW I have an award for you on my blog 😉

    xo Linda

Leave a Reply

